top of page

Against Bullying


Having just watched a story on bullying it made me want to speak up and share my thoughts on the matter. Yes I was a victim of bullying as was my mum and my grandmother. Even though every act is different the damage it has on us mentally is long lasting, more so than the physical effect. I often thought if we had Facebook back when I was at school I might have found it easier to communicate with people but I can now see the other side of the situation where social media only escalates the harm and is often not seen by the people who can truly help.

It doesn't discriminate we can all experience it at any age and it doesn't matter if you are male or female you can still be effected by it in some way. We mostly think of it as schoolyard behaviour but it happens in workplaces, sports ground, while out walking, even when in the safety of your own home. We often hear that it is because the bullies have low self-esteem and they feel good when they get the attention of others. Personally I would rather get attention for doing something I am good at or something kind rather than making another person feel bad about themselves.

I wish I had the magic answer to cure the world of this problem or epidemic but sadly I don't have all the answers. What I do suggest is if you are a victim then please have the courage to speak up to someone you trust. Parents and loved ones do their best to protect and look after you but if you find it too hard to speak to them then please find someone who you feel you can trust. Talking about it won't cure it or stop it completely but it helps relieve the burden and the person you speak to might just have the right advise to help you.

I don't believe I have bullied anyone in my lifetime but if I have then please know that it was never my intention. I like to see the good in people and to try and help them find solutions or encourage them to become their best version of themselves. I am not perfect by any means and on occasions I have said some things to others that where totally out of character. As a psychic I get effected by feeling people's pain and I often see the damage done over time in my clients. Most go into hiding and avoid any situations that could cause them to re-live the experience, plus many other ailments appear due to the effects that it has had on us mentally and even subconsciously.

Can I help?

I hope so even if my words helps stop one person from bullying another or helps a person who has been effected feel like someone cares. I may not have the solution to win the war but I am hear to listen and if each of us find a way in our hearts to help another person then we stand a better chance.

Thank you for reading this post and I welcome your discussions on the matter.

Best Wishes Row

bottom of page