top of page

Crystal Healing

Most of you have heard about crystals and a lot of people just think of them as rocks. Do they help or do they work and will they work for you?

The answers depend on you and your thoughts, if you think they are just a rock and can't help you then most likely you won't find them useful. But that doesn't mean that you didn't get any benefit from them it just means you aren't going to say it helped. Is it just mind over matter and when you read about what this particular crystal does your mind believes it is helping even if it isn't. No I strongly believe that they help or work, I know from my own experience that I receive wonderful results from some crystals but not all. You may wonder why I say not all! Well I have dozens of different crystals and some have effects on me and others don't but on other occasions those that previously haven't helped will do. Sometime the help is so subtle that we can't sense it and other times it just wasn't the right crystal. For example I know if I get a headache that I grab an amethyst and wear in my bra and I find within around half an hour the headache has gone. I have picked up a crystal that was extremely tiny and after holding onto it for around ten minutes all the bones in my body ached so I knew that crystal wasn't for me on that occasion.

How do you pick what is right for you? Well you can look up online or in a book and look for the problem you wish it to help with and select from there. But that doesn't always mean you will get the right one. I suggest going into a shop and just picking one that you can't take your eyes off. A lot of it is trial and error, so if you pick up a crystal and instantly feel weird or different in a not so good way I wouldn't suggest you buy it. That is why it is often better to go to a local store and actually have a feel before you buy. This isn't always possible because you may have to travel a long way to get them or the harder to source ones aren't often kept in stock at stores. There is a bit of a risk buying them online because there are many fakes on the market especially on ebay and they are very hard to pick. I still would struggle with picking a real from a fake just by appearance but I try to research them online first by asking how to tell if _____ is real or fake. Moldavite is one of the main examples where the fake can be so real looking and it's a risk buying it because you spend a lot of money buying it.

I am not an expert on crystal and wouldn't claim to be however I use them daily and find them very helpful. They do not replace doctors medications so please don't think that if you choose this crystal to help with your illness that you can stop taking your medication. There are still conditions or illnesses that crystals will never be able to work as well as prescribed medicines. Do you need to learn all about them and how they work before using them? No it isn't always necessary but be careful because some can play up and have an effect with implants, hearing aids, other foreign parts in the body and anyone with cancer or serious conditions would be best to stay clear of using them. Remember that quartz is used in a lot of electronic devices like watches etc and it is a wonderful healer but it can have an effect if placed near devices that run by quartz. I wouldn't put a quartz near my computer because it could cause it to stop working properly. So please make sure before using a crystal you see if it's okay for you to use. If unsure ask someone who works with them or has had training as it is better to be safe than sorry.

Other things to remember are that a crystal works hard and needs to be cleansed, we all differ in how we do that and the frequency in which we do it. I personally cleanse each crystal after I use it but the ones that I have around my house that I don't actually touch or wear then I only cleanse them every couple of weeks or when I feel they need it. The type of cleansing will very much depend on the type of crystal as some dissolve in water and others can lose their shine in water. Also Himalayan salt or rock salt can cleanse crystals but it can be too harsh on some so please read up on the crystal you have to make sure you find the best way to cleanse it. It also helps to learn about programming them as well so look into finding out how to go about that as well. Mostly that just means holding the crystal and asking it to assist you with (whatever cause you wish it for). However there are many experts out there who all have different ways to go about programming.

I could ramble on for days telling you different things about crystals but I won't my purpose for doing this blog was to give you a few pointers to help you understand them a little better. If you have any questions or need help choosing the one for you then please feel free to ask myself or someone you trust. Just because a person sells crystals it doesn't mean they know all about them so be very cautious and trust your instincts. Best of luck crystal shopping.

bottom of page